Scream Queen

(Shortfilm, 16 min., 2009)

Written and directed by Carlos Atanes

Cast: Arantxa Peña, José Manuel Serrano Cueto, Manel Solàs, Antonio Albella and Jean Pierre Kameni.
Music by Marc Álvarez.


"[Arantxa Peña] is a high priestess straight from the bowels of Hell, a taunting, vicious harpie who growls sweet nothings into the journalist’s ear while revealing the film’s final terror. Scream Queen has nothing one would expect from a traditional genre film and is a horror movie only in an abstract sense: Simple, puzzling and totally demented." (Underground Film Journal)


Follow him on:

  • Instagram
  • Icono social de YouTube

This website © CARLOS ATANES

Scream Queen

Carlos Atanes and Manuel Solàs